JCHS Celebrates Senior Students With Honors Night

JoAnne Vest, the 2018 Community Patriot, pictured with Randy Rogers.

Community Service Award Recipients Brant Adams, Ryleigh Fritz Shayne Coffey, Jacob Hensley, Morgan Coffey, Callie Tipton, Kailee Covington Courtney Worley, Jade Davis, Matthew Worley, Rachel Eccles, Kaitlin Wright

Army National Reserve Scholar Athlete Award Winners Ryleigh Fritz and Tyler Franklin

Dyvon Weaver, Carson Newman ROTC Scholarship recipient pictured with Lieutenant Colonel Steven Howe and Carson Newman University Cadet Redriguez

Louie Vesser Principal's Award winners, group 1 Andrew Bailey, Lily Cooze, Kailee Covington, Casey Draskovich, Brittany Enochs, Joshua Finchum, Logan Flynn, James Franklin, Ryleigh Fritz, Sydney Gregg, Cody Harris

Louie Vesser Principal's Award recipients group 2 Madison May, Kirsten Pullen, Eimy Quiroz, Andrea Stansberry, Joshua Thornton, Packston Walker, Dyvon Weaver, Makayla Wright, Clay Woods

Jeff Thompson Memorial Scholarship recipient Andrea Stansberry, with Donna Thompson

Carolyn Cline Memorial Scholarship recipient Haley Morgan with Kelly Cline

Rachel Fetzer Memorial Scholarship recipient, Carissa Williams with Ann Marie Stills

Jean-Luke Lane Memorial Scholarship recipient Packston Walker

Rabenstein Memorial Scholarship recipients Sydney Gregg and Seth Ellsworth

Sarah Elizabeth Rogers Memorial Scholarship recipient Seth Ellsworth

Leroy Shannon Memorial Scholarship recipient Rachel Eccles with Craig Kisabeth and Linda Shannon

Hugh Moser Memorial Scholarship Recipients Chandler Everhart, Skylar Hempel, and Trinity Vidlund

Jefferson County Kiwanis Club Scholarship recipients Juliana Mynatt and Grace Lee With Raiford Ball

VFW Post #3380 Scholarship Recipient Alexis Stone with Major Russell Turner

Lowell Luther Woods Endowed Scholarship Recipients Ashtyn Keller, Reece Watkins, Jessica Shrader, and Elizabeth Villgas with Lowell Luther Woods and Stacy Arnold

Fairest of the Fair Scholarship Recipients Makayla Wright and Jade Davis with Sharon Ward

White Pine Lions Club Scholarship Recipients John Clark and Packston Walker with Ann Strom

Dandridge Lions Club Scholarship Recipients Rachel Eccles, Seth Ellsworth, Kaitlyn Knight, Chandi Patel, Braxton Tittsworth, and Katie Wright with Lynn Murray

Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce Scholarship Recipients Braden Rines and Carly Jo Dobyns with Darrell Helton

Jefferson County Historical Society Scholarship Recipient Kaitlyn Wright

White Pine Leadvale Masonic Lodge Scholarship Recipients John Clark, Chandler Everhart, and Cinthia Delgado- Martinez

New Market Masonic Lodge Scholarship Recipients Marti Ragers and Kaley Nicely with Jared Box and Johnathan Bowers

Jefferson County Democratic Party Scholarship Recipient David Avila with John Sonnen

Citizens for Justice, Equality, and Fairness Scholarship Recipients Cinthia Delgado-Martinez, Tanner Austin, and Jaelynn Davis with Calvin Ballinger and Peggy Dockery

Shelter Insurance Scholarship Recipient Morgan Coffey with Michelle Templin and Amy Griffey

Kimberly-Clark Corporation Scholarship Recipient Braden Rines with John Hook

Fraternal Order of Police Lodge #61 Scholarship Recipient Will Essary

Meridian Brick Company Scholarship Recipient Hunter Hurley with Rob Morris

Rachel Eccles Received a $50,000 Scholarship from the Burger King Scholars Program. She was selected one of only three students to receive the prestigious award.

UT Math and Science Center Scholarship Recipients Cassandra Hannah, Sean George, and Lucas Sittof with Leigh Ann Elkins

AP Scholar Award Recipients Back, Brant Adams, Hanna Adams, John Clark, Rachel Eccles, Christopher Fox, Sydney Gregg. Front, Hunter Hurley, Kathryn Justice, Jessica Shrader, Carissa Shrader, Kaitlyn Wright

AP Scholars with Honors Timothy Johnson, Marty Rogers

AP Scholar With Distinction Kaitlyn Knight

DAR Good Citizen Winner Jessica Shrader with Mary Cay Khiel

JCHS Forensics Team Kaitlyn Knight, Outgoing President, Kirsten Pullen, Outgoing Vice President, Grace Lee, TN High School Speech and Drama D4 Champ, Seth Ellsoworth, Outgoing Officer with Bryan McCampbell

Technology Student Association Student of the Year Casy Draskovich with Alan Reece

Career Technical Education Department Awards, Agriculture, Trinity Vidlund, Automotive, Nicholas Morgan, Criminal Justice, William Essary

Public Safety Community Award Recipients Cierra Hardy and Joshua Thornton

Outstanding Digital Imaging III Student Syndey Loveday with Alen Reece

Outstanding Health Occupation Student Dee Dee Carrier with Sherry Skeen

CNA Licence Certification Recipients Arinn Arnold, Morgan Coffey, Mikaela England, Brittany Enochs, Sean Fladd, Makenzi Harrell, Baleigh Lethco, and Kennadie Vaughn with Sherry Skeen

Outstanding Marketing Student Jessica Burchfield with Ron Howard

Outstanding Criminal Justice Student Will Essary with Officer Potts

Outstanding Senior Technology Student Chance Bacon

Outstanding Senior Business Student Hayden Douglass with Mrs. Helton

All State East Band Honorees Keon Helm and Kieran Scruggs. Scruggs also received honors with All State Band and Music Theory along with the Phillip Sousa Award.

Outstanding Choral Student Grace Lee with Merritt McElroy

Drama Award recipients Carissa Simpson and Seth Ellsworth with Bryan McCampbell

Outstanding Studio Art Students Divanni Hernandez

Outstanding ROTC Seniors Dyvon Weaver and Alexis Stone with Lieutenant Colonel Greg Stephens

Outstanding AP English Students Kirsten Pullen and Dylan Fox

Outstanding Yearbook Students Courtney Worley and Jace Mitcham

Outstanding World Languages Students, Spanish, Alexis Stone, Latin, Brittany Enochs, French, James Baker

Outstanding Mathematics Students, AP Calculus Nolan Byrd and AP Statistics Megan Beehler

Outstanding Physical Education Students Jordan Clark and Salma Herrera

Outstanding Science Students, AP Physics, Nolan Byrd, Anatomy and Physiology, Luis Perez, AP Biology, Kaitlyn Knight

Outstanding Family and Consumer Science Student Savannah Wood

Social Studies Award Recipients, AP US Government, Dylan Fox, AP World History, Joseph Costner, AP European History Sydney Gregg and Kaitlyn Knight With Keith Jones

These Students Had Perfect Attendance All Four Years of High School, Hunter Hurley, Matthew Ingram, Sydney Loveday, and Curtis Pinkston

Hunter Hurley and Curtis Pinkston Had Perfect Attendance for All 12 Years of High School.

This Year's JCHS Students of the Year are Carly Jo Dobyns and Reece Watkins

Jefferson County High School celebrated its Seniors on Tuesday night with the annual Honors Night awards ceremony.  The Event, held at Carson Newman’s Student Activities Center, honored over 300 students with scholarships, class honors, and group honors.  A special time for the event was the honoring  of JoAnne Vest, this year’s JCHS Community Patriot, for her efforts around the county, including Girl Scouts, JCHS Football Boosters, and Glenmore Mansion.

The evening wrapped up with the announcement of this years Students of the Year, Carly Jo Dobyns  and Reece Watkins.

Congratulations to all of this year’s honorees for making all us in Patriot Nation proud!