The University of Tennessee placed an athletics department-record 69 student-athletes on the 2019 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll, which was announced Friday by league commissioner Greg Sankey.

The Vol football program led the way with 37 making the list. The soccer team followed with 10 members earning academic honors, while the volleyball team had nine, men’s cross country had eight and women’s cross country had five members garnering accolades.

A total of 1,066 student-athletes were named to the 2019 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll. It includes the sports of cross country, football, soccer and volleyball, and it is based on grades from the 2019 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the SEC Academic Honor Roll.

The  following  criteria  will  be  followed:  (1)  A  student‐athlete  must  have  a  grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above  at  the  nominating  institution.  (2)  If  a  student‐athlete  attends  summer  school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll.  (3)  Student‐athletes  eligible  for  the  Honor  Roll  include  those  receiving  an  athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non‐scholarship student‐athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student‐athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester  or  36  quarter  hours  of  non‐remedial  academic  credit  toward  a  baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student‐athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

University of Tennessee 2019 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll Members 

Men’s Cross Country (8)
Max Barbour – Supply Chain Management
Nick Boogades – Environmental & Soil Sciences
Nick Brey – Physics
Gashaw Duhamel – Accounting
Conner Hawkins – Neuroscience
Joe Hoots – Mechanical Engineering
Adam Johnston – Mechanical Engineering
Devin Sullivan – Business Administration Exploratory Track

Women’s Cross Country (5)
Sarah McCabe – Supply Chain Management
Megan Murray – Neuroscience
Sydney Seymour – Marketing
Abigail Smith – Kinesiology
Katie Thronson – Biological Sciences

Football (37)
Chris Akporoghene – University Undecided
Tanner Antonutti – Recreation & Sport Management
Paul Bain – Communication Studies
Devante Brooks – Communication Studies
Paxton Brooks – Kinesiology
Matthew Butler – Political Science
Ty Chandler – Recreation & Sport Management
Brent Cimaglia – Management
Andrew Craig – Supply Chain Management
Tanner Dobrucky – Supply Chain Management
Joe Doyle – Management
Princeton Fant – Sociology
Grant Frerking – Supply Chain Management
Nyles Gaddy – Finance
Eric Gray – Kinesiology
Ryan Johnson – Civil Engineering
Tim Jordan – Communication Studies
Brandon Kennedy – Sport Psychology and Motor Behavior
Landon Knoll – Agricultural Leadership
Gatkek Kueth – Neuroscience
Cheyenne Labruzza – Supply Chain Management
Ollie Lane – Kinesiology
Riley Lovingood – Sport Management
Jackson Lowe – Communication Studies
Cameron Miller – Interdisciplinary Programs
Chip Omer – Communication Studies
Josh Palmer – Finance
Jake Powers – Recreation & Sport Management
Jay Shoop – Business Analytics
J.T. Siekerman – Business Analytics
Trey Smith – Recreation & Sport Management
Marcus Tatum – Recreation & Sport Management
Alontae Taylor – Communication Studies
Cedric Tillman – Communication Studies
Jacob Warren – Kinesiology
Toby Wilson – Accounting
Jake Yelich – Finance

Soccer (10)
Abbey Burdette – Business Exploratory
Katie Cousins – Theatre
Claire Franks – Communication Studies
Wrenne French – Public Relations
Erin Gilroy – Supply Chain Management
Salera Jordan – Conservation
Maya Neal – Sport Management (Graduate Student)
Mackenzie Ostrom – Journalism & Electronic Media
Charli Pogany – Political Science
Amy Thompson – Anthropology

Volleyball (9)
Alyssa Andreno – Recreation & Sport Management
Ava Bell – Political Science
Lily Felts – Recreation & Sport Management
Tessa Grubbs – Therapeutic Recreation
Danielle Mahaffey – Mathematics
Giana Pellizzon – Journalism & Electronic Media
Raquel Perinar – Communication Studies
Asha Phillips – Kinesiology
Addisyn Rowe – Biochemistry