JCHS Sport Physical and Tryout Schedule for the 2017-2018 Season

Sport Physicals: May 22 at the Patriot Academy. Sport Physicals for the 2017-18 season will begin at 3:30. Cost will be $10. For any questions, call Dan Jurek at Jefferson County High School (397-3182)

Fall Sports

Football: Summer workouts will begin on May 30 and will continue up until the Dead Period. The Dead Period is the week of June 26 through July 10. July workouts and practice will start on July 11. For information call at Spencer Riley (397-3182) or sriley@jcboe.net or check the website (http://www.jeffcountyfootball.com/), twitter @JeffCountyFB, or facebook @JeffCountyFootball.

Golf: Tryouts will be on May 26th and 27th at Patriot Hills Golf Club at 1:00pm. For information call Sarah Jane Manis (397-2460) or smanis@jcboe.net or check the school website.

Girls Soccer: Tryouts will be from 3:45-6 on May 25th and 3:00-5 on May 26th at JCHS. For information call Shawn Way at (475-6133) or mway@k12tn.net or check the school website.

Volleyball: Tryouts for volleyball will be on June 5 and June 6 at 10:00am -12:00am. Tryouts will be at the Patriot Academy. For information Kylie Whaley at kwhaley@jcboe.net or check the school website.

Cross County: May 30-June 9, Practice Monday through Friday 8-10 AM. On Tuesdays we will meet at Cherokee Dam, and on Fridays we will meet at Panther Creek.  Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday will be at the JCHS Track. The Cross Country Camp is tentatively scheduled for June 19-21 at the Big Creek Campground at the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. July 10-28 Practice Monday through Friday 8-10 AM. On Tuesdays we will meet at Cherokee Dam, and on Fridays we will meet at Panther Creek.  Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday will be at the JCHS Track. For more information call William Ehrenclou at 397-2460 or 865-951-9121 or wehrenclou@jcboe.net or check the school website.

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball: Tryouts, for 9th graders will be from 2:00-3:30 on May 25th at Patriot Academy. For more information, call Chris Poore at (397-3182) or cpoore@jcboe.net or check the school website.

Girls Basketball: Tryouts for 9th graders will be from 2:00-3:30 on May 25th at the JCHS (Main Campus). For more information, call Rick Sinard at (397-3182) or rsinard1@jcboe.net or check the school website.

Wrestling: For information call Logan Hollingshead at (397-3182) or lhollingshead@jcboe.net or check the school website, or twitter @_BeTheHammer_.

Swimming: Information will be distributed while at JCHS. (Fall of 2017) For more information call David Cooper at (423-312-8801) or check the school website.

Spring Sports

Baseball: Tryouts for 9th graders will be May 26 from 4pm-6pm at JCHS. For more information call Zach Reese at (397-2460) or zreese@jcboe.net or check the school website or twitter @JCHS_Baseball_.

Softball: Tryouts for 9th-12th graders will be on May 26 from 3:30-6:00pm. For more information call Hillary Howard at (397-2460) or hhoward@jcboe.net or check the school website.

Boys Soccer: Information will be distributed while at JCHS. (Fall of 2017). For more information call Shawn Way at (475-6133) or mway@jcboe.net or check the school website.

Tennis: Information will be distributed while at JCHS. (Fall of 2017). For more information call Tersea Adams at (397-3182) or tadams@jcboe.net or check the school website.

Track: Information will be distributed while at JCHS. (Fall/Winter of 2017). For more information call Bill Delozier at (397-2460) or bdelozier@jcboe.net or check the school website, or twitter @JeffCoTrack.

For any other questions, call Randy Rogers (JCHS Athletic Director) at 397-3182 or rrogers@jcboe.net or check the school website or @JCHSSports on twitter.

Jefferson Farmers Co-op 08112014